Influencer – Part 1

I was born to be an influencer of people! And I believe you are too! We may all be wired up a little differently, but deep within each of us something is placed that must be mined out, developed, and unleashed in our world!

Many of you, like me, may be on a quest to realize that incredible potential within! We somehow sense a deep responsibility to develop and execute some master plan for our lives.

Well, my journey became just one click clearer tonight – not totally clear mind you, just one click …

This moment of clarity came as I had the opportunity to hear Dr. Peter Daniels speak on Life Goals just two hours ago. Parts of his presentation will change the course of my life. For those of you that are not familiar with Mr. Daniels, just do a google search … go ahead, do it now then come right back!

OK. You’re back! Thanks. It’s an incredible journey this Australian fellow has walked! Throughout his lecture you could sense his strong commitment to God and family. That indeed is the backbone from which all these life and leadership principles, like tendons and muscles in the body, connect and align as a structure for successful living. Among many incredible accomplishments, he is a billionaire. A billionaire … that’s 1 with nine 0’s following. It’s 1000 millions. I think you will agree that anyone who has built a net-worth of a billion is worth getting near and listening up to what they have to say.

Sure there were 16 keys to success shared, and 7 steps to goal setting, and the like. He quoted tons of great historical figures and spoke with great eloquence about men and women of greatness who changed our world. Those were great thoughts and will indeed lend themselves quite useful to meditate upon. But he encouraged the audience of which I was a part to “turn back on the dream machine!” And so I did. Then it suddenly hit me …

About gikemoss

My life mission is to create positive momentum in people's lives. I have found that maximum momentum is created in my life when my priorities are aligned - God, Ginger (my wife), Family, Health, then Work.

Posted on October 22, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

